Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University
Department of Wellness

America's HEALTHIEST CampusĀ®

Trips

The Trip Program has a long and exciting history introducing participants to new activities, new places and new friends. Each semester the Trip Program features a few trips including backpacking, rock climbing, whitewater kayaking, or even sky diving. Trips are a great way to stay found with Outdoor Adventure. Check the list below for an opportunity to join us today!

Costs include: qualifed outdoor leaders, tents, group cooking equipment, sport-specific gear, meals in the field, logistics, park fees, and transportation.

Costs does not include: meals in restaurants, shopping, insurance, emergency medical costs or personal gear (e.g. sleeping bag, sleeping pad, eating utensils, water bottles, climbing shoes, etc.) Our rental shop has personal gear available for a minimal fee. Find a complete list of equipment here.

One more logistical consideration: Our plans may change for reasons beyond our control. That is the nature of outdoor adventures. It is therefore important to be flexible, laid back and less goal oriented than we may be in our everyday lives. Let your trip leaders handle any logistical challenges that may occur. That is their job.

Trip Registration Form (pdf)
Waiver and Release Form (pdf)

Upcoming Events

Generic Image
Horseshoe Canyon Ranch Rock Climbing
Fri, September 20 2019
Generic Image
Wichita Wildlife Refuge Hike
Sun, September 29 2019
Generic Image
Float the Buffalo!
Fri, October 04 2019
Generic Image
Lake McMurtry Trail Running
Sun, October 20 2019
Generic Image
Women in Wilderness Series: Buffalo River Canoeing
Thu, October 24 2019
Generic Image
Sam's Throne Rock Climbing Weekend
Fri, November 08 2019
Generic Image
Gloss Mountains Day Hike
Sun, November 17 2019
Generic Image
Roman Nose State Park Camping
Fri, November 22 2019

Past Events

Generic Image
SUP Paddle Day
Sun, September 08 2019
Generic Image
Riversport Rafting Day
Sat, May 04 2019
Generic Image
Lake Fayetteville Mountain Biking
Fri, May 03 2019
Generic Image
Outdoor Adventure Photography Trip
Sat, April 27 2019
Generic Image
New Mexico Whitewater Kayaking
Fri, April 26 2019
Generic Image
Siloam Springs Whitewater Weekend
Sat, April 20 2019
Generic Image
Buffalo River Canoeing
Fri, March 29 2019
Generic Image
Grand Canyon Backpacking
Sun, March 17 2019
Generic Image
Red River Gorge Climbing Spring Break Trip
Sun, March 17 2019
Generic Image
Lake Carl Blackwell Day Paddle
Sun, March 10 2019
Generic Image
Arcadia Lake Mountain Biking Day Trip
Sat, March 02 2019
Generic Image
Chandler Park Bouldering
Sun, February 17 2019
Generic Image
NW Arkansas Climbing
Fri, February 08 2019
Generic Image
Wolf Creek Ski Trip
Fri, February 01 2019
Generic Image
Buffalo River Backpacking
Fri, November 30 2018
Generic Image
Wichita Mountain Day Climb
Sun, November 18 2018
Generic Image
Mountain Biking NW Arkansas
Fri, November 09 2018
Generic Image
Horseshoe Canyon Ranch Climbing
Fri, November 02 2018
Generic Image
Chandler Park Bouldering
Sun, October 28 2018
Generic Image
Palo Duro Canyon Hiking and Star Gazing
Thu, October 18 2018
Generic Image
Riversport Rapids Rafting
Sat, October 13 2018
Generic Image
The Basics to Backpacking (Backpacking Clinic)
Wed, October 10 2018
Generic Image
Wichita Wildlife Refuge Day Hike
Sun, October 07 2018
Generic Image
Alabaster Caverns Caving
Sat, September 29 2018
Generic Image
Full Moon Paddle
Sun, September 23 2018